2019 Georgia History Festival Sponsors

Thank you to all of our sponsors for supporting the educational mission and year-round programming of the Georgia Historical Society!


Delta Air Lines Georgia Power



Camden Real Estate Co. Chick-Fil-A Dulany Industries Jepson Associates Synovus


Acuity Brands PNC


BB&TCousins Properties Genuine Parts CompanyLevy Jewelers SunTrust TSYS Waffle House



Bouhan Falligant LLP

Cay Insurance Services

HunterMaclean Attorneys

Minis & Company

Oliver Maner LLP

Regions Bank

State Bank

Whelan’s Furniture

J.L. Williamson Law Group

Foundations and Institutions

J.C. Lewis Foundation

The Colleen and Sam Nunn Family Foundation

Publix Super Markets Charities

Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Georgia

Williams Family Foundation of Georgia, Inc.

Media Sponsors

Connect Dick Broadcasting Co. Georgia Press AssociationGeorgia TrendSavannah MagazineSavannah Tribune South MagazineVisit Savannah WSAV

2019 Georgia History Festival
Host Committee

Honorary Co-Chairs

Mr. Arthur Blank

Mr. Bernie Marcus

Mr. Terry McGuirk

2019 Georgia History Festival Chairs

Mr. A.D. “Pete” Correll – Atlanta Chairman

Mr. Don L. Waters – Savannah Chairman


Mr. and Mrs. Arthur M. Blank

Mr. and Mrs. A.D. “Pete” Correll


Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Jepson, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Bernie Marcus


Mr. and Mrs. F. Duane Ackerman

Dr. Victor L. Andrews

Dr. and Mrs. Sidney J. Bolch III

Mr. and Mrs. Dan Cathy

Mr. and Mrs. Beverly M. DuBose III

Mr. and Mrs. Douglas J. Hertz

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas M. Holder

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Jones III

Mrs. Robert O. Levitt

Mr. and Mrs. Mark V. Smith

Mr. and Mrs. Don L. Waters


The Honorable and Mrs. Roy E. Barnes

Mr. and Mrs. James H. Blanchard

Mr. and Mrs. Walter M. “Sonny” Deriso, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. William W. Espy

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick Haynes

Mr. and Mrs. John H. Irby

Mr. and Mrs. Angus Littlejohn

Mr. William W. Sprague III

Mrs. Helen R. Steward


Mr. and Mrs. G. Holmes Bell IV

Mr. Mark Burns

Mr. and Mrs. Gene Cartledge

Mr. and Mrs. Chris Clark

Mr. and Mrs. Erroll B. Davis, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Davis

Dr. and Mrs. H. Clark Deriso

Mr. and Mrs. Vincent J. Dooley

Mr. Bob Faircloth

Mr. and Mrs. George Fawcett II

Mr. and Mrs. Brian Harlander

Mr. and Mrs. Neil Hightower

Mr. and Mrs. Phil Jacobs

Mr. and Mrs. Ted J. Kleisner

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Levy

Dr. and Mrs. James G. Lindley, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Keith Mason

Mr. and Mrs. John W. Meshad

Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Moore

Dr. and Mrs. William T. Moore

Mr. and Mrs. C.V. Nalley III

Mr. and Mrs. David T. Neises

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick T. O’Connor

Mr. and Mrs. J. Herbert Ogden

Mr. and Mrs. David Paddison

Dr. Melissa Parker

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Rabinowitz

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen P. Roberts

Mr. and Mrs. H. Jerome Russell, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Graham Sadler

The Honorable Leah Ward Sears and Mr. Haskell Ward

Ms. Swann Seiler

Mr. and Mrs. Philip Solomons, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Kessel D. Stelling, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tucker

Mr. and Mrs. R. Bartley Turner

Mr. and Mrs. Roland Vaughn

Mr. and Mrs. William Weil

Mr. and Mrs. Philip A. Wilheit, Sr.

Mr. and Mrs. Corde Wilson

2019 Honorary Host Committee Members

President Jimmy Carter
The Honorable Rick Allen ● The Honorable Sanford Bishop ● The Honorable Jon G. Burns
The Honorable Casey Cagle ● The Honorable Chris Carr ● The Honorable Buddy Carter
The Honorable Brooks Coleman ● The Honorable Doug Collins ● The Honorable Bill Cowsert
The Honorable Katie Dempsey ● The Honorable Mike Dugan ● The Honorable Terry England
The Honorable Drew Ferguson ● The Honorable Craig Gordon ● The Honorable Tom Graves
The Honorable Gerald E. Greene ● The Honorable Karen Handel ● The Honorable Matt Hatchett
The Honorable Steve Henson ● The Honorable Jody Hice ● The Honorable Penny Houston
The Honorable Chuck Hufstetler ● The Honorable Johnny Isakson ● The Honorable Lester Jackson
The Honorable Hank Johnson ● The Honorable Jan Jones ● The Honorable John Lewis
The Honorable Barry Loudermilk ● The Honorable Chuck Martin ● The Honorable Butch Miller
The Honorable Jesse Patrea ● The Honorable David Perdue ● The Honorable Jay Powell
The Honorable David Ralston ● The Honorable Austin Scott ● The Honorable David Scott
The Honorable David Shafer ● The Honorable Calvin Smyre ● The Honorable Mickey Stephens
The Honorable Ron Stephens ● The Honorable Curt Thompson ● The Honorable Ben Watson
The Honorable Rob Woodall

Special Thanks

E. O. Painter Printing Company Security Associates of Coastal Georgia Stage Front

For information on how your company can become a Corporate Sponsor of the Georgia History Festival, please contact Caroline Rhodes or 912.651.2125, ext. 116.

View the 2018 Georgia History Festival Sponsors.