2017 Georgia History Festival Sponsors

Thank you to all of our sponsors for supporting the educational mission and year-round programming of the Georgia Historical Society!


Coca-ColaGeorgia PacificGeorgia-Power-Logo




Brasseler USAchickfilaColonial Dulany Industries, Inc.Jepson AssociatesSynovus



Allstate bbt Covington InvestmentsGenuine Parts CompanyGreat Dane Levy Jewelers Savannah Distributing Company south-state-bank TSYS Waffle House


Bouhan Falligant
Cay Insurance Services
Fuji Vegetable Oil
HunterMaclean Attorneys
Minis & Company


Thomas & Hutton

Foundations and Institutions:

Bradley Foundation
J.C. Lewis Foundation
The Colleen and Sam Nunn Family Foundation
Publix Super Markets Charities, Inc.
Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Georgia
Wells Fargo Foundation
Williams Family Foundation of Georgia, Inc.

Media Sponsors:

Alpha MediaConnectGeorgia Press AssociationGPBGeorgia TrendSavannah MagazineSavannah TribuneVisit Savannah WSAV

2017 Georgia History Festival Host Committee

2017 Georgia History Festival Chair:

Mr. H. Jerome Russell, Jr.

Honorary Co-Chairs:

President Jimmy Carter
The Honorable Stacy Abrams • The Honorable Casey Cagle • The Honorable Buddy Carter • The Honorable Brooks Coleman • The Honorable Katie Dempsey • The Honorable Mike Dudgeon • The Honorable Terry England • The Honorable J. Craig Gordon • The Honorable Gerald E. Greene • The Honorable Matt Hatchett • The Honorable Penny Houston • The Honorable Johnny Isakson • The Honorable Lester Jackson • The Honorable John Lewis • The Honorable Jeff Mullis • The Honorable Sam Olens • The Honorable Butch Parrish • The Honorable David Perdue • The Honorable Jesse Petrea • The Honorable Jay Powell • The Honorable David Ralston • The Honorable Calvin Smyre • The Honorable Mickey Stephens • The Honorable Ron Stephens • The Honorable Ben Watson • The Honorable Lynn Westmoreland


Mr. and Mrs. John F. McMullan


Mr. and Mrs. Thomas M. Holder • Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Jepson, Jr.


Dr. Victor Andrews • Anonymous • Mr. and Mrs. James H. Blanchard • The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation • Dr. and Mrs. Sidney J. Bolch III • Mr. and Mrs. Thomas G. Cousins • Mr. and Mrs. Beverly M. DuBose III • Mr. and Mrs. Bill Jones III • Mr. and Mrs. Richard Kessler • Mr. and Mrs. Mark V. Smith


Mr. and Mrs. John Addison • Mr. and Mrs. Tom Bell • Mr. Clayton Boardman III • Mr. and Mrs. Walter M. “Sonny” Deriso, Jr. • Mr. and Mrs. William W. Espy • Mr. and Mrs. George Fawcett II • Mr. and Mrs. Doug Hertz • Mrs. Robert O. Levitt • Mr. and Mrs. Bernie Marcus • Mr. and Mrs. Tony Montag • Mr. and Mrs. Howard J. Morrison, Jr. • Mr. William W. Sprague III • Mrs. Helen R. Steward • Mrs. Hugh M. Tarbutton • Mr. and Mrs. John A. Wallace • Mr. and Mrs. Don L. Waters


Dr. J. David Allen • Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Beadleston • Mr. and Mrs. Gene Cartledge • Mr. and Mrs. Glen M. Darbyshire • Mr. and Mrs. Erroll B. Davis, Jr. • Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Davis • Mr. and Mrs. Vincent J. Dooley • Mrs. Edward F. Downing • Mr. and Mrs. Roy H. Fickling • Dr. Marianne M. Fleming and Mr. T. Mills Fleming • Mr. Heyward Gignilliat/Mr. Gus Bell • Mr. and Mrs. Brian Harlander • Mr. John C. Helmken II and Dr. Melanie Helmken • Mr. and Mrs. David Higgins • Mr. and Mrs. Neil Hightower • Mr. and Mrs. Phil Jacobs • Mr. and Mrs. Ted J. Kleisner • Mr. and Mrs. Ken Larsen • Dr. and Mrs. James G. Lindley, Jr. • Mr. and Mrs. Bill Linginfelter • Mr. and Mrs. Angus Littlejohn • Ms. Ann Lytle • Mr. and Mrs. Keith Mason • Mr. and Mrs. John W. Meshad • Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Moore • Dr. and Mrs. William T. Moore • Mr. and Mrs. Reg Murphy • Mr. and Mrs. David T. Neises • Mr. and Mrs. Patrick T. O’Connor • Mr. and Mrs. David Paddison • Mr. and Mrs. Billy Payne • Mr. and Mrs. E. Michael Powers • Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Rabinowitz • Mr. and Mrs. David M. Ratcliffe • Mr. and Mrs. Stephen P. Roberts • Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Rose • Mr. and Mrs. H. Jerome Russell, Jr. • Mr. and Mrs. Michael Russell • Mr. and Mrs. Graham Sadler • Mr. and Mrs. Harold Shepherd • Mr. and Mrs. Philip Solomons, Jr. • Mr. and Mrs. James E. Stephenson • Mr. and Mrs. Carl Swearingen • Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tucker • Mr. and Mrs. R. Bartley Turner • Turner Foundation, Inc. • Mr. and Mrs. Roland Vaughn • Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Wallace • The Honorable Leah Ward Sears and Mr. Haskell Ward • Mr. and Mrs. Philip A. Wilheit, Sr. • Mr. and Mrs. Sam Williams

Special Thanks

Mr. Joel Babbit
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald R. Benjamin
Honorable and Mrs. Saxby Chambliss
Dr. and Mrs. H. Clark Deriso
Mr. Everette Doffermyre
Mr. Richard King
Mr. and Mrs. Pete McTier
Ms. Sissy Schram Levy

For information on how your company can become a Corporate Sponsor of the Georgia History Festival, please contact Caroline Stevens or 912.651.2125, ext. 116.