2020 Georgia History Festival Sponsors

Thank you to all of our sponsors for supporting the educational mission and year-round programming of the Georgia Historical Society!


Delta Air Lines Georgia Power



Dominion Energy


Acuity Brands   Camden Real Estate Co. Chick-Fil-A      South State Bank


PNC University of Richmond


 Cay Insurance Genuine Parts Company Georgia Chamber of Congress Savannah Distributing Company SunTrust TSYS Waffle House


AT&T Georgia

Bouhan Falligant LLP

Concours friends

Hussey Gay Bell

Oliver Maner LLP

Regions Banks

Savannah Construction and Preservation, LLC

Whelan’s Furniture

J. L. Williamson Law Group

Foundations and Institutions

J.C. Lewis Foundation

John and Mary Franklin Foundation

Publix Super Markets Charities

Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Georgia

Wells Fargo Foundation

Williams Family Foundation of Georgia, Inc.

Media Sponsors

Connect Dick Broadcasting Co. Georgia TrendSavannah MagazineSavannah Tribune Visit Savannah WSAV

2020 Georgia History Festival
Host Committee

2020 Georgia History Festival Chairs

Mr. Ed Bastian

Mr. W. Paul Bowers

Dr. and Mrs. William T. Moore


Mr. and Mrs. Curtis G. Anderson

Mr. and Mrs. Francis S. Blake

The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation

Dr. and Mrs. Sidney J. Bolch III

Mr. and Mrs. F. Reed Dulany III

Mr. Bob Faircloth

Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Jepson, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Vernon J. Nagel

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen P. Roberts

The Hugh Tarbutton Family

Mr. and Mrs. Don L. Waters


Dr. Victor L. Andrews

Mr. and Mrs. John D. Carswell

Mr. and Mrs. Dan Cathy

Mr. and Mrs. A.D. “Pete” Correll

Mr. and Mrs. Beverly M. DuBose III

Mr. and Mrs. Douglas J. Hertz

Mr. Stephen S. Green and Ms. Barbara Lynn Howell

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Haynes III

Mr. and Mrs. Douglas J. Hertz

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas M. Holder

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Jones III

Mr. and Mrs. William M. Kearns, Jr.

Mr. Richard Kessler

Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Kole

Mr. and Mrs. Lowell Kronowitz

Dr. and Mrs. James G. Lindley, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Angus Littlejohn

Dr. and Mrs. William T. Moore

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas V. Reilly

Mr. and Mrs. Mark V. Smith

Mrs. Helen R. Steward

Mr. and Mrs. Austin P. Sullivan

Mr. Clyde Tuggle

Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Wallace


The Honorable and Mrs. Roy E. Barnes

Mr. and Mrs. James H. Blanchard

Mr. and Mrs. Eddie Cooper

Dr. and Mrs. H. Clark Deriso

Mr. and Mrs. Walter M. “Sonny” Deriso, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Jim Emery

Dr. and Mrs. W. Todd Groce

Mr. Joe Herring

Ms. Julie E. Hunt

Mr. and Mrs. John H. Irby

Mrs. Robert O. Levitt

Mr. and Mrs. Tom McWhorter

Mr. and Mrs. Bernie Marcus

Mr. and Mrs. R. Vincent Martin III

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Meyer III

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Rabinowitz

Mrs. Rosaleen R. Roxburgh

Mr. and Mrs. John Schuerholz

Mr. William W. Sprague III

Mr. and Mrs. Philip A. Wilheit, Sr.


Mr. and Mrs. John G. Alston, Sr.

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel H. Bradley

Mr. Mark L. Burns

Mr. and Mrs. Gene Cartledge

Mr. and Mrs. Timothy E. Coy

Mr. and Mrs. Erroll B. Davis, Jr.

Mr. Kevin Dewalt and Ms. Leda Chong

Mr. and Mrs. Vincent J. Dooley

Mr. and Mrs. William W. Espy

Mr. and Mrs. George Fawcett II

Mr. and Mrs. Brian R. Foster

Mr. and Mrs. Ned Gay

Mr. and Mrs. Brian Harlander

Mr. John C. Helmken II and Dr. Melanie Helmken

Mr. and Mrs. Neil Hightower

Mr. and Mrs. Phil Jacobs

Mr. and Mrs. Myron Kaminksy

Mr. and Mrs. Ted J. Kleisner

Mrs. Betsy Lancaster

Mr. Samuel G. McCachern

Mr. and Mrs. Keith Mason

Mr. and Mrs. John W. Meshad

Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Moore

Mr. Ted Muller

Mr. and Mrs. C.V. Nalley III

Mr. and Mrs. Jay Neely

Mr. and Mrs. David T. Neises

Mr. and Mrs. Robin Nicholson

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick T. O’Connor

Mr. and Mrs. J. Herbert Ogden, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. David Paddison

Mr. and Mrs. Jim Pannell

Mr. Greg Parker

Dr. Melissa Parker

Mrs. Richard Platt

Mr. and Mrs. Alec L. Poitevint II

Mr. and Mrs. H. Jerome Russell, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Graham Sadler

Ms. Swann Seiler

Mr. and Mrs. Carlton Sheets

Mr. and Mrs. Philip Solomons, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Kessel D. Stelling, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Arnold M. Tenenbaum

Ms. Cora Bett Thomas

Mr. and Mrs. Paul H. Threlkeld

Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tucker

Mr. and Mrs. R. Bartley Turner

Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Vinyard

Mr. and Mrs. Felker W. Ward, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Vincent West

2020 Honorary Host Committee Members

The Honorable Rick Allen • The Honorable Sanford Bishop • The Honorable Shaw Blackmon
The Honorable Jon G. Burns  • The Honorable Chris Carr • The Honorable John Carson
The Honorable Buddy Carter • The Honorable Jimmy Carter • The Honorable Doug Collins
The Honorable Bill Cowsert • The Honorable Katie Dempsey • The Honorable Mike Dugan
The Honorable Geoff Duncan • The Honorable Terry England • The Honorable Drew Ferguson
The Honorable Carl Wayne Gilliard • The Honorable Frank Ginn • The Honorable J. Craig Gordon
The Honorable Tom Graves • The Honorable Gerald E. Greene • The Honorable Steve Henson
The Honorable Jody Hice • The Honorable Penny Houston • The Honorable Chuck Hufstetler
The Honorable Lester Jackson  • The Honorable Hank Johnson  • The Honorable Jan Jones
The Honorable David Knight • The Honorable Barry Loudermilk • The Honorable Chuck Martin
The Honorable Butch Miller • The Honorable Jeff Mullis • The Honorable Butch Parrish
The Honorable David Perdue • The Honorable Jesse Petrea • The Honorable Jay Powell
The Honorable Jimmy Pruett • The Honorable David Ralston • The Honorable Austin Scott
The Honorable Calvin Smyre • The Honorable Ron Stephens • The Honorable Sam Watson
The Honorable Ben Watson

Special Thanks

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Davis
Ms. Cathy Cox and Mr. Mark Dehler
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Dunn
Admiral and Mrs. Jay L. Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. J. Wilson Morris
Mr. Galen Lee Oelkers
The Honorable Leah Ward Sears and Mr. Haskell Ward
Mr. and Mrs. David Wollard

Auto décor support:

For information on how your company can become a Corporate Sponsor of the Georgia History Festival, please contact Caroline Rhodes or 912.651.2125, ext. 116.

View the 2019 Georgia History Festival Sponsors.