2021 Georgia History Festival Sponsors

Thank you to all of our sponsors for supporting the educational mission and year-round programming of the Georgia Historical Society!


Georgia PowerUPS




Camden Real Estate Co.Chick-Fil-A


Georgia Pacific Mercedes-Benz Target Truist


Genuine Parts Company Georgia Chamber of Congress Great Dane Morehouse School of Medicine Waffle House


AT&T Georgia

Bouhan Falligant LLP

Cay Insurance Services

Hussey Gay Bell

Oliver Maner LLP

Regions Banks

J.L. Williamson Law Group

Shepherd Center

Watts and Watts, Attorneys at Law

Foundations and Institutions

J.C. Lewis Foundation

Publix Super Markets Charities, Inc.

Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Georgia

Williams Family Foundation of Georgia, Inc.

Media Sponsors

Georgia Press Association Georgia Trend

Savannah Magazine Savannah Tribune WSAV

2021 Georgia History Festival
Host Committee

2020-2021 Georgia History Festival Committee
Atlanta Chairman – Mr. Frank Blake
Atlanta Chairman – Mr. John Schuerholz
Savannah Chairman – Mr. Robert S. Jepson, Jr.


Mr. and Mrs. David Abney
Mr. and Mrs. Gregory Baranco
Mr. and Mrs. Francis S. Blake
Mr. Arthur M. Blank
Mr. and Mrs. A.D. “Pete” Correll
Mr. and Mrs. F. Reed Dulany III
Mr. Bob Faircloth
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Jepson, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John Morgan


Dr. and Mrs. Sidney J. Bolch III
Mr. and Mrs. Dan Cathy
Mr. and Mrs. Beverly M. DuBose III
Mr. Stephen S. Green and Ms. Barbara Lynn Howell
Mr. Eli W. Hale
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Haynes III
Mr. Joe Herring
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas J. Hertz
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas M. Holder
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Jones III
Mr. Richard Kessler
Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Kole
Mr. and Mrs. Lowell Kronowitz
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Levy
Dr. and Mrs. James G. Lindley, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Angus Littlejohn
Mr. and Mrs. Bernie Marcus
Mr. and Mrs. Winston Pittman, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. John Schuerholz
Mr. and Mrs. Mark V. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Austin P. Sullivan
Mrs. Hugh Tarbutton
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Thompson
Mr. Clyde Tuggle
Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Wallace
Mr. and Mrs. Don L. Waters


Mr. and Mrs. Curtis G. Anderson
The Honorable and Mrs. Roy E. Barnes
Mr. and Mrs. Eddie Cooper
Dr. and Mrs. H. Clark Deriso
Mr. and Mrs. Walter M. “Sonny” Deriso, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Emery
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Gellerstedt
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas P. Hand
Ms. Julie E. Hunt
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Irby
Mrs. Robert O. Levitt
Mr. and Mrs. R. Vincent Martin III
Mr. and Mrs. John F. McMullan
Dr. and Mrs. William T. Moore
Mr. and Mrs. Billy Payne
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Rabinowitz
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas V. Reilly
Mrs. Rosaleen R. Roxburgh
Mr. William W. Sprague III
Mrs. Helen R. Steward
Mr. and Mrs. Philip A. Wilheit, Sr.


Mr. and Mrs. Jimmy Allgood
Mr. and Mrs. John G. Alston, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel H. Bradley
Mr. Mark L. Burns
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Carswell
Mr. and Mrs. Gene Cartledge
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy E. Coy
Mr. and Mrs. Erroll B. Davis, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Vincent J. Dooley
Mrs. William W. Espy
Mr. and Mrs. George Fawcett II
Mr. and Mrs. Ned Gay
Mr. and Mrs. Brian Harlander
Mr. John C. Helmken II and Dr. Melanie Helmken
Mr. and Mrs. Neil Hightower
Mr. and Mrs. Phil Jacobs
Ms. Katie Kirkpatrick
Mr. and Mrs. Ted J. Kleisner
Mrs. Betsy Lancaster
Mr. Samuel G. McCachern
Mr. and Mrs. Keith Mason
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Meshad
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Meyer III
Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Moore
Mr. Ted Muller
Mr. and Mrs. C.V. Nalley III
Mr. and Mrs. David T. Neises
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick T. O’Connor
Mr. and Mrs. J. Herbert Ogden, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. David Paddison
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Pannell
Dr. Melissa Parker
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Pendleton
Mrs. Richard Platt
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. H. Jerome Russell, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Graham Sadler
Ms. Swann Seiler
Mr. William G. Smith, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Philip Solomons, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Kessel D. Stelling, Jr.
Ms. Cora Bett Thomas
Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tucker
Mr. and Mrs. R. Bartley Turner
Mr. and Mrs. William Weil
Ms. Susan Willetts and Mr. Alan Pritz

2021 Honorary Host Committee Members

The Honorable Rick Allen • The Honorable Sanford Bishop • The Honorable Jon G. Burns • The Honorable Chris Carr • The Honorable Buddy Carter • The Honorable Doug Collins • The Honorable Katie Dempsey • The Honorable Mike Dugan • The Honorable Geoff Duncan • The Honorable Terry England • The Honorable Drew Ferguson • The Honorable Frank Gin • The Honorable Steve Henson • The Honorable Penny Houston • The Honorable Lester Jackson • The Honorable Kelly Loeffler • The Honorable David Perdue • The Honorable Jimmy Pruett • The Honorable David Ralston • The Honorable Austin Scott • The Honorable Ron Stephens • The Honorable Blake Tillery • The Honorable Raphael Warnock • The Honorable Ben Watson

Special Thanks

Best Western
Byrd Cookie Company

For information on how your company can become a Corporate Sponsor of the Georgia History Festival, please contact Caroline Rhodes or 912.651.2125, ext. 116.

View the 2020 Georgia History Festival Sponsors.